Empire of the Sun

Empire of the Sun

Empire of the Sun is an Australian electronic music duo that formed in 2006. The duo is composed of Luke Steele of The Sleepy Jackson and Nick Littlemore of Pnau.

The duo achieved chart success with their first single "Walking on a Dream" which peaked at number ten on the Australian ARIA Singles Chart and reached number sixty four on the UK Singles Chart.

Their debut album also titled Walking on a Dream, released in October 2008, to date has been certified platinum in Australia and has spawned the top 25 hit "We Are the People".

Empire of the Sun has gained mainstream media attention for gaining fourth position on the BBCís annual Sound of Music poll 2009. They are currently signed to EMI Australia and Virgin UK.

Choose an artwork below: